Malaysian Students Association Southampton

The Malaysian Students Association (MSA) of Southampton is a non-profitable organisation which aims to secure the welfare of the Malaysian community in Southampton.

We bring Malaysians together in many of our events throughout the year with the mission to encourage, foster and develop good ties among our members.

We act as the representative or as a platform for Malaysian students to convey their voice to the university's administration.

We help new members to settle down in the university, aid Malaysians in need of social and financial support and organise social events involving Malaysians of all cultures and religion to interact and share ideas.

About Malaysian Students Association Southampton

Membership Fee Information

These are the current membership fees offered by Malaysian Students Association Southampton, although many clubs and societies offer a free period for new members to try out their activities.

NameCostValid PeriodDetailsJoin
Year Membership£1001/10/2018 - 15/06/2019Membership received will be used to organise Malaysian events throughout the year such as Hari Raya AidilAdha, Chinese New Year and Nottingham's Malaysian Games.Buy Now
Year Membership with T-shirt£1301/10/2018 - 01/07/2019Purchasing the membership will entitle you for free food provided at future MSA events (unless stated otherwise) and you will also obtain a free T-shirt! Buy Now

Photo Gallery

The Committee

All clubs and societies within the Students' Union are run entirely by students. The student committee for Malaysian Students Association Southampton this year are:

  • Nida Mohd Nizam
    Female Sport Officer
  • Muhammad Rozali
    Inventory Officer
  • Muhammad Khamis
    IT & Multimedia Officer
  • Tyen Woon
    Male Sports Officer
  • Mohammad Bin Azmi
  • Adbullah Al Mubarak Mohammad Kazmin
    Public Relations Officer
  • Muhamad Abdullah
    Public Relations Officer
  • Puteri Binti Omar
  • Mohd Abdul Hadi
    Special Task Officer
  • Su Tan
  • Sue Binti Mohd Khair
    Vice President
  • Sri Ram Vengada Ramanujam
    Welfare Officer