Each year a team of students is elected to lead your Students' Union, setting the agenda for the activities that the Students' Union does over the next academic year.

7 Full-time Officers

Full-time Officers are paid positions responsible for overseeing the policy and activity zones, and setting the direction for the Students' Union each academic year. They oversee and support the Student Leaders and other voluntary officers in their roles throughout the year.

26 Student Leaders

Student Leaders are responsible for running and representing specific groups within the Students' Union. These range from faculty groups to the media groups to international and postgraduate students. Some roles, such as the Postgraduate Officer, are only open to students within that specific group.

4 Student Trustees

The Trustee roles are voluntary, unpaid positions. The officers in this role will be entrusted, together with other trustees, overall responsibility for the work that the Students' Union undertakes. They focus on the strategic direction of the Students' Union, ensuring that the Union creates and implements strategies that meet its objectives.

0 Senators

Union Senators are elected to reflect the different student bodies that make up the membership of the Students' Union. Any current student at the University of Southampton can become a member of Senate and represent the overall student body on the issues debated at Senate.

Full-time Officers

Back to top

Student Leaders

Back to top

  • Athletic Union Officer

    Olivia Owen

    Athletic Union Officer

  • Clubs and Societies Officer

    Brandon Mulliner

    Clubs and Societies Officer

  • Engineering & the Environment Faculty Officer

    Christie Reed

    Engineering & the Environment Faculty Officer

  • Equality and Diversity Officer

    Lii Mohamed

    Equality and Diversity Officer

  • Ethics and Environment Officer

    Ellis Murrell

    Ethics and Environment Officer

  • Halls Officer

    Tess Voysey

    Halls Officer

  • Health Sciences Faculty Officer

    Rebecca Thomsen

    Health Sciences Faculty Officer

  • Housing Officer

    Leyla Elsey

    Housing Officer

  • Humanities Faculty Officer

    Petra Jones

    Humanities Faculty Officer

  • International Students' Officer

    Haris Constantinou

    International Students' Officer

  • Joint Honours Officer

    Matthew Cowley

    Joint Honours Officer

  • Medical Society President

    Vikash Dodhia

    Medical Society President

  • Medicine Faculty Officer (MedSoc Vice President)

    Anna Halstead

    Medicine Faculty Officer (MedSoc Vice President)

  • Natural and Environmental Sciences Faculty Officer

    Adam Tod

    Natural and Environmental Sciences Faculty Officer

  • Nightline Officer

    Luke Hashman

    Nightline Officer

  • Physical Sciences & Engineering Faculty Officer

    Chloe Cheung

    Physical Sciences & Engineering Faculty Officer

  • Postgraduate (Research) Students Officer

    Giles Howard

    Postgraduate (Research) Students Officer

  • Raise and Give (RAG) Officer

    Charlie Morris

    Raise and Give (RAG) Officer

  • SUSUtv Station Manager

    Danny Rickard

    SUSUtv Station Manager

  • Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences Faculty Officer

    Adrian Li

    Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences Faculty Officer

  • Sports Participation Officer

    Louise Speake

    Sports Participation Officer

  • Student Enterprise Officer

    Neel Gunturi

    Student Enterprise Officer

  • Surge Radio Station Manager

    Xavier Voigt-Hill

    Surge Radio Station Manager

  • Union Films Cinema Manager

    Max Hayman

    Union Films Cinema Manager

  • Wellbeing Officer

    Isabella Camilleri

    Wellbeing Officer

  • Wessex Scene Editor

    Freya Millard

    Wessex Scene Editor

Student Trustees

Back to top

  • Student Trustee

    Thomas Brown

    Student Trustee

  • Student Trustee

    Katie Duke

    Student Trustee

  • Student Trustee

    Rebecca James

    Student Trustee

  • Student Trustee

    Hadeeka Taj

    Student Trustee


Back to top

These roles are currently vacant