Hi, I'm Samuel Dedman and I'm your Vice President Education responsible for this zone.

The purpose of the Education Zone is to understand issues, develop policy and campaigns, and share best practice relating to the student academic experience.

What does the zone do?

  • Course Community
    Develops and promotes a vibrant academic community on campus,
  • National Education Policy
    Ensures that it is kept up to date with the national policy issues.
  • Representation
    Provides excellent student representation in partnership with the University to provide feedback and be included in decision-making.
  • University Educational Policy
    Works closely with the University and encourage more communication between students and the University.
  • University Quality
    With the University, creates a constantly progressive and modern learning experiences that allows students to tailor their degree to suit them.

What do you want to change?

Something you'd like to change? Got an idea for something you think we should be doing? Want to make a difference? Submit your idea below!

You must be logged in to submit an idea

What's going on?

Officers in the Education Zone

  • Emily Dawes
    Union President
  • Samuel Dedman
    Vice President Education
  • Evie Reilly
    Vice President Democracy and Creative Industries