SUSU

We are the University of Southampton Students’ Union (also called "SUSU"). We are here to represent the voice of students at every level and ultimately make their university experience unforgettable. Independent from the University, we're run by students, for students!

The Committee

All clubs and societies within the Students' Union are run entirely by students. The student committee for SUSU this year are:

Sorry, there is no committee information available. Please contact activities@susu.org

Membership Information

These are the current membership fees offered by SUSU, although many clubs and societies offer a free period for new members to try out their activities.

You must be a member of the Students' Union to join a club or society
NameCostValid PeriodDetails
Sorry, Lifetime Membership has sold out
Associate Membership 2023/24£25.0001/07/2023 - 30/06/2024Associate Membership of SUSU

Constitution

All SUSU clubs & societies must have a Constitution which governs how they run

Health & Safety

All clubs & societies are required to risk assess their activity to ensure it is carried out in a safe manner for members. Current risk assessments for SUSU are available to view below

Sorry, there are no approved documents to list

Upcoming Events

Check out our upcoming events below:

Monday 24 Jun

Albania vs Spain

The Stag's

Tuesday 25 Jun

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 25 Jun

GIAG Bubble Tea Buddies: Speed Mate and Sip

Centenary Restaurant

Tuesday 25 Jun

France vs Poland

The Stag's

Tuesday 25 Jun

England vs Slovenia

The Stag's

Wednesday 26 Jun

SUSU English Corner

Veg Out

Wednesday 26 Jun

Ukraine vs Belgium

The Stag's

Wednesday 26 Jun

Georgia vs Portugal

The Stag's

Friday 28 Jun

GIAG Crafternoon: Paint and Meet (Pre-Sessional)

Avenue Cafe

Saturday 29 Jun

GIAG Come N Go: Trip to Brighton

Highfield Interchange

Tuesday 02 Jul

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Friday 05 Jul

Bike Dr

Red Brick Area

Tuesday 09 Jul

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 16 Jul

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 23 Jul

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 30 Jul

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 06 Aug

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 13 Aug

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 20 Aug

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 27 Aug

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 03 Sep

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 10 Sep

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 17 Sep

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 24 Sep

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 01 Oct

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 08 Oct

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 15 Oct

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 22 Oct

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 29 Oct

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42

Tuesday 05 Nov

Palestine Solidarity Network: Weekly Vigils

Redbrick area and SUSU B42