Democracy Zone (25th March 2014)


Switch to Minutes

Name of Committee Democracy Zone
Date and time 25th March 2014, 09:00
Place The Board Room
Union President Emily Dawes
Clubs and Societies Officer Jamie Hemingway
Vice President Democracy and Creative Industries Evie Reilly
Vice President Sports Steve Gore
Union Councillor Mayan Al-Shakarchy
Union Councillor Jamie Barker
In Attendance
(non-voting officers and staff)
Union Council Chair Katy O'Brien
Chief Executive Jaki Booth
Head of Membership and Community Engagement Nickola Moore
Democracy Coordinator Guy Drury
Democracy Assistant Katie Ng
Invited Jade Head
Megan Downing
Marcus Burton
1. Apologies and attendance
2. Approval of minutes from the last Committee meeting (14th January)

The minutes from the last meeting can be found here: http://www.susu.org/running-your-union/minutes/20

Student Groups
P 3. Update on affiliations and funding
Jamie Hemingway
Policy review
P 4. Policy review update
Marcus Burton
P 5. Membership of Student Groups Committee
Evie Reilly

The SGC propose to add the Enterprise Officer as a voting member of the Committee. The Enterprise Officer represents the enterprise socieities within the External Engagement Zone in the same way as the Athletic Union Officer the AU clubs, and Performing Arts Officer the performing arts groups.

P 6. Role and status of the Chair of Council
Evie Reilly
P 7. Dates of Summer democratic events
Evie Reilly
P 8. Report: Spring Elections
Evie Reilly
P 9. Student leader elections
Jade Head
Any other business
10. Date of next meeting

The date of the next meeting is TBC.

Key: P (Papers Provided), PF (Papers to Follow)