Creative Industries Zone (14th June 2017)


Minutes are not released online to the public for non-public meetings. If you have any questions, please contact

Name of Committee Creative Industries Zone
Date and time 14th June 2017, 12:00
Place Meeting Room 1
The Edge Editor Anneka Honeyball
Wessex Scene Editor Alice Hearing
SUSUtv Station Manager Alex Smith
Surge Radio Station Manager Toby Leveson
Union Films Cinema Manager Evie Reilly
Union President Alex Hovden
Vice President Education Elliot Grater
Vice President Democracy and Creative Industries Cameron Meldrum
Voluntary Officer Rebecca James
Creative Industries Zone Student Group Rep Christopher Wright
Performing Arts Student Groups Rep George Smith
Open Place Member Polly Marquis
Open Place Member Chrysta Coker-Strickland
In Attendance
(non-voting officers and staff)
Student Activites Coordinator Jamie Ford
Student Activities Manager Nic Eldred
1. As above
Approval of previous minutes
2. Previous minutes passed around the committee / shown on screen
Officer updates
3. VP DCI: Cameron Meldrum
4. Surge Radio: Toby Leveson
5. The Edge: Anneka Honeyball
6. Wessex Scene: Alice Hearing
7. SUSUtv: Alex Smith
8. Performing Arts: George Smith
9. Union Films: Evelyn Reilly
Action plan
10. Provide more rehearsal space for PA societies
Approval of the amended Media Committee by-law
P 11. Discussion and decision to be made by the CI zone committee
Handover documents
12. Progress of the above

Key: P (Papers Provided), PF (Papers to Follow)