Mayflower FC

Southampton's finest IM football establishment. Born from Mayflower Halls, but here for everyone to enjoy a great standard of enjoyable football. UTM!

Hello there,

Welcome to Mayflower FC, one of Southampton's finest IM football teams. Since our founding in 2017, we have grown considerably in size and this year, we host three separate squads who each play competitively across the Wednesday and Sunday leagues, each week. We are primarily made up of players from the Mayflower Halls of Accommodation, however, we encourage anyone looking to play football this year to join, regardless of your halls, accommodation type and footballing ability!

Our teams currently compete in Division 2 of the Wednesday league (we've just joined) as well as Divisions 1 and 2 in the Sunday league, with our 1s looking to push for varsity this year, for the first time. We also host great nights out together at least fortnightly, in and around the city, and encourage everyone to make many new mates.

Check our Instagram page to see some clips of these socials and match day pics (mayflower_fc). Sounds good? Join our Freshers Facebook Group and find information about this year's trials: https://www.facebook.com/groups/803113334620928

 

Our regular training times: (@ Widelane Sports Ground)

Tuesdays 4.30-6

Fridays 6-7.30

*Please ensure to check-in prior to the session on the UoS Sport app*

Photo Gallery

The Committee

All clubs and societies within the Students' Union are run entirely by students. The student committee for Mayflower FC this year are:

Connor Walsh
1st Team Captain
Ryan Greenslade
2nd Team Captain
Jack Malone
6-a-side Captain
Connor Reilly
Media Secretary
Harry Sexton
President
Ryan Nicholls
Social Secretary
Jack Orchard
Social Secretary
Tommy Ponting
Tour Secretary
Joseph Pollard
Treasurer
Lewis Georgiou
Vice President
Aaron Peck
Wednesday Captain

Membership Information

These are the current membership fees offered by Mayflower FC, although many clubs and societies offer a free period for new members to try out their activities.

You must be a member of the Students' Union to join a club or society
NameCostValid PeriodDetails
Annual Membership£15.0001/10/2023 - 01/07/2024Purchasing this one-time membership fee for the year will allow you to become a Mayflower FC player and represent the club on both match days and at training, as well as attend social events and our annual tour. Your sign on fee will be used to fund club activities for the year. This includes buying equipment, renting venues and any other social expenses.
Existing Player MembershipFREE01/10/2023 - 01/10/2024For those players who have are already signed on (have paid membership fee in previous years), please purchase this free membership to affiliate yourself with SUSU

Constitution

All SUSU clubs & societies must have a Constitution which governs how they run

Download Constitution

Health & Safety

All clubs & societies are required to risk assess their activity to ensure it is carried out in a safe manner for members. Current risk assessments for Mayflower FC are available to view below

Upcoming Events

Check out our upcoming events below:

Tuesday 27 Feb

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 01 Mar

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 05 Mar

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 08 Mar

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 12 Mar

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 15 Mar

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 19 Mar

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 22 Mar

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 26 Mar

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 29 Mar

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 02 Apr

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 05 Apr

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 09 Apr

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 12 Apr

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 16 Apr

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 19 Apr

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 23 Apr

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 26 Apr

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 30 Apr

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 03 May

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 07 May

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 10 May

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 14 May

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 17 May

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Tuesday 21 May

Training 1

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

Friday 24 May

Training 2

Wide Lane Rubber Crumb

You May Also
Be Interested In...

River Plato
PhySoc FC
ECSS FC