Rugby (Mens)

We are one of the biggest and most successful clubs at the Uni, and widely encourage freshers to join - look out for our stall at the Freshers Fair! Everyone is welcome. .

About Rugby (Mens)

The 2017/18 season marks the 100th year of a club steeped in tradition. We currently have three teams, with our 1st XV playing in BUCS South B, our 2nd XV playing in BUCS Western 4A and our 3rd team playing in regular competitive fixtures against local merit league sides. The club very much has a 'one club' ethos, with all the boys going to socials together on Wednesday evenings irrespective of the team they played for that afternoon.

For further information about the club, find out more information on the following:

Membership Fee Information

There is currently no information about membership fees available

Photo Gallery

The Committee

All clubs and societies within the Students' Union are run entirely by students. The student committee for Rugby (Mens) this year are:

  • Jack McLean
    1XV Captain
  • Joseph Lawrence
    Club Captain
  • Reuben Staples-Burton
    Freshers Rep
  • Benjamin Shaw
    Freshers Rep
  • Jack Herbert
    Kit Secretary
  • Arjun Handa
    Media and Promotions Secretary
  • Rory Atkins
    Media and Promotions Secretary
  • Harry Heywood
  • Rory Atkins
    Social Secretary
  • Robert Gardner
    Social Secretary
  • Matthew Shorrock
    Sponsorship Secretary
  • Harry Barter
    Tour Secretary
  • Benjamin Thomas
    Tour Secretary
  • Jesse Lewis