Equality and Diversity Committee (3rd February 2015)


Minutes are not released online to the public for non-public meetings. If you have any questions, please contact

Name of Committee Equality and Diversity Committee
Date and time 3rd February 2015, 14:00
Place The Boardroom
Vice President Student Communities Anjit Aulakh
Race & Ethnicity Coordinator Chibeza Mumbi
LGBT Coordinator David Wikramaratna
Vice President Welfare Beckie Thomas
Gender Identity Coordinator Rebecca Lake
Communications Coordinator Thomas Gleeson
Coordinator without Portfolio Ed Baird
Coordinator without Portfolio Victoria Stone
Equality & Diversity Officer Sam Bailey
Faith and Religion Coordinator Miriam Animashaun
Disabilities Coordinator Orla Sheehan Pundyke
Age Coordinator Sarah Cake
In Attendance
(non-voting officers and staff)
University Diversity Alexander Melhuish
People Development Coordinator Alison Mcmanus
Sustainability Coordinator Tori Simkin
Invited Victoria Stone - Sign Language President
1. Matters Arising from meeting held on 9 December 2014
2. LGBT History Month - overview of events
3. International Women's Week plans
4. Reproductive Justice policy - Orla
5. Crowdsourcing locations of gender neutral toilets - Ed
6. Improving participation project progress
7. Equality Impact Assessment progress
8. Anti-Sexual harrassment campaign
9. Any other business

Key: P (Papers Provided), PF (Papers to Follow)