Union Senate (9th December 2016)


Minutes are not released online to the public for non-public meetings. If you have any questions, please contact

Name of Committee Union Senate
Date and time 9th December 2016, 13:00
Place Meeting Room 2
Vice President Student Communities Flora Noble
Union President Alex Hovden
Vice President Sports Tom Provan
Vice President Education Elliot Grater
Vice President Democracy and Creative Industries Cameron Meldrum
Vice President Welfare David Allwright
Vice President Engagement Dan Varley
Chair of Senate Ben Franklin
Senator Aaron Mulford
Senator Giles Howard
Senator Rupert Molyneux
Senator Daniela Balan
Senate Representative- Democracy Zone Emily Harrison
Senate Representative-Creative Industries Zone Toby Leveson
Senate Representative- Education Zone Samuel Dedman
Senate Representative- Sports Development Zone Olivia Owen
Senate Representative - Sustainability Eleanor Davis
In Attendance
(non-voting officers and staff)
Invited Arun Aggarwal
Lii Mohamed
Paul Kelly
1. Introduction & Welcome from the Chair
2. Previous minutes of last meeting

Minutes of the last Union Council are available on the website here:

3. Discussion: Structure and purpose of Senate
P 4. You Make Change

i) VP DCI overview of system & usage

ii) President to bring submissions

P 5. Full Time Officer & Zone Review Update (VP DCI)
P 6. Full Time Officer Plans
P 7. Full Time Officer Reports (Brief summary by Officer followed by questions)

i) Elliot Grater - VP Education

ii) Tom Provan - VP Sports Development

iii) Flora Noble - VP Student Communities

iv) Dan Varley - VP External Engagement

v) Cameron Meldrum - VP Democracy & Creative Industries

vi) David Allwright - VP Welfare 

vii) Alex Hovden - President

8. Questions for Full Time Officers
9. AOB

Key: P (Papers Provided), PF (Papers to Follow)