Democracy Zone (15th December 2016)


Minutes are not released online to the public for non-public meetings. If you have any questions, please contact

Name of Committee Democracy Zone
Date and time 15th December 2016, 13:00
Place Meeting Room 1
Clubs and Societies Officer Michael Sims
Union President Alex Hovden
Vice President Democracy and Creative Industries Cameron Meldrum
Vice President Sports Tom Provan
Vice President Welfare David Allwright
Democracy Zone Open Place Emily Harrison
Chair of Senate Ben Franklin
In Attendance
(non-voting officers and staff)
Democracy Co-ordinator Thomas Webber
Democracy Coordinator Katharine Rose
Chief Executive Scott Mccarthy
Director of Engagement Nickola Moore
1. Welcome & Apologies
2. Minutes of previous meeting
3. Actions of previous meeting
4. Zone Open Place co-option
5. Approval of By-laws
6. Update on recent affiliation decisions (Student Groups Officer)
7. Update on the Student Groups Review (Student Groups Officer)
8. Spring Elections & By-elections update (VP DCI)
9. Update on first Senate meeting (Chair of Senate)
10. AOB

Key: P (Papers Provided), PF (Papers to Follow)