Include more Winchester shuttle busses

Anonymous submitted on

Monday 14th October 2019



I am writing to you in regards of a problem I and many course mates have faced many times- the peak times of Winchester shuttle bus are always over crowded and there are always students left to wait an hour until the next one as there is not enough capacity. That way they are missing important lectures and core information.Please do something about this problem as it has been continuously for the past two years.



Here, you can view the complete set of official responses from the sabbatical officers regarding this submission.

Students' Union replied on

Wednesday 18th Dec 2019 11:22am

Hi there,

Thank you for your You Make Change submission.

The weekday Winchester shuttle bus has now been upgraded to a 70 seater coach so hopefully that should avoid the problems you have described and allow more people to get on to the bus.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch with me via

Kind regards,

Emily Harrison,

SUSU President, 2019-20

Students' Union replied on

Friday 25th Oct 2019 6:25pm

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to put in a You Make Change submission.

I have forwarded your query to the Arts and Hummanities faculty, who administer the shuttle bus, to look into and I will come back to you with an update as and when I recieve a response.

If you have any further questions in the meantime, please feel free to get in touch with me via

Kind regards,

Emily Harrison,

Union President, 2019/20


  • Forwarded to Union President

    Friday 25th Oct 2019 1:16pm


Let's keep this space positive and respectful! Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions, but please remember to keep the conversation friendly and avoid any offensive comments.

Sorry, there have been no comments yet
Please login in order to comment